top of page

My Brotha by Jinxxx

By: Jinxxx


See they say we can't handle freedom and I started to think they were right

Bcuz in my neighborhood all they knew was fight

But what I didn't know was

There's good among us

But that doesn't make headlines

See momma used to tell John

Keeping dreaming son the only way to make it big out here is to save all of mankind

Cuz without they still think your willing to kill

Kill your own kind with a gun u got from your homies

When in reality ur working ur ass off and practicing your studies

but they don't see like I do to them it's like horton hears a who

They know ur breathing but really who does that mean to them

But I see u my brotha I see u there

Ur not a convict or a drug dealer ur just a man in a chair

doing what he went to school to do doing what the statistics said most people don't

U worked your way out of the ghetto which most ppl won't

So I see u brotha working hard for yourself

proving to the world that u r more than wealth

More than trying to sell drugs at midnight to earn some flash money now ur at a job where they pay u cash money

good bucks for good knowledge enough to send your future children to college

u made it my brotha stand up and celebrate

Who cares if they discriminate

U r ur own hero and that's all that matters

And remember never let your dreams shatter

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page